Executive Management

Members of the Executive Management
The Executive Management consists of the following members: Marc Bürki, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Paolo Buzzi, Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Michael Ploog, Chief Investment Officer (CIO), Yvan Cardenas, Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Morgan Lavanchy, Chief Legal Officer (CLO), Gilles Chantrier, Chief Risk Officer (CRO), Lino Finini, Chief Operating Officer (COO) and Jan De Schepper, Chief Sales and Marketing Officer (CSO). Marc Bürki and Paolo Buzzi are founding shareholders of the Company and were major shareholders as at 31 December 2019.

Other activities and vested interests
None of the members of the Executive Management has activities and vested interests (as defined in the regulations of the Swiss stock exchange SIX) other than the ones described in “Members of the Executive Management”.

Number of permitted activities
Pursuant to Art. 16 Para. 4 of the AoI, the number of mandates held in superior governing or administrative bodies of legal entities outside the Company and its affiliates, which must be registered with the Swiss Commercial Register or a comparable foreign register, is limited for members of the Executive Management to four mandates held in business undertakings, a maximum of one of which may be in a listed company, and to five mandates held in other legal entities such as foundations and associations. Mandates held in different legal entities of one and the same single group of companies or mandates on behalf of a group or a legal entity shall be counted as one mandate. Limits may be exceeded for a short-term period of time, but by no more than one third of the number of permitted mandates per above-mentioned category.

Management contracts
The Company has not entered into management contracts with third parties.